Give peace a chance

September 14, 2009 at 8:26 pm 4 comments

I finally got some sewing done that had nothing to do with our new house, and it felt really good.

A new tote!

The fabric store had a yummy display of new corduroy, and I just couldn’t resist. Hello Autumn.

This will go in my Atomic Holiday Bazaar stockpile, because the big, bad craft fair will be here before I know it. I can’t wait, but I have a lot of work to do. A lot. I don’t want to think about it.

In the meantime, this tote is for sale in The Boutique here.

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Fabric, Handmade goodies, The Boutique. Tags: .

Guestroom after and…after

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  September 14, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Nice work, Karyn!

    Reply
  • 2. jo  |  February 28, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Hi, I hope you don’t mind, I have added one of your tutorials to my 100+ fat quarter tutorials post, thank you for sharing :o)
    jo
    http://jojoebi.blogspot.com/2010/02/fabric-swap-100-fat-quarter-tutorials.html

    Reply
  • 3. pulltaffy  |  March 5, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Oh, I miss this blog. I do wish you would come back! :)

    Reply
  • 4. Hannah  |  November 2, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    The peace bag is adorable! It’s been tooooo long! how are you? what have you been up to? I sure do miss talking to you! Keep in touch, hope you are doing well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

