Barbeque in the courtyard

July 30, 2007 at 11:42 am Leave a comment

Alex and I hosted our first dinner party/barbeque for about 20 friends on Saturday evening, and it went off without a hitch.

I was planning on taking all sorts of photos during the party, hoping to post them here. I managed to take a few “before” pictures…

…but once people started showing up, I got so busy with a million other things that my camera got put to the side.  

Everyone seemed to have a good time, and my two biggest fears — rain and not enough food — were quickly quelled. It rained in the afternoon and cleared up in plenty of time for the party, and Alex and I will be eating leftover spinach and Portobello mushroom frittata, turkey meatballs, veggie pasta salad and grilled red potatoes for a week. We don’t mind at all.

Many of our guests brought bottles of wine, which we appreciated very much. It was a lovely evening with great friends, food and conversation, the rain stayed away, and the cats didn’t get out. My only complaint is that I didn’t take enough pictures, and that can’t possibly even count as a real complaint. Who could ask for more?

Thank you to everyone who graced us with your presence on Saturday, and a special thank you to Kristen, Megan, Candice and Peter for helping the evening go so smoothly!

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Slaved over a hot stove, Wine.

The world’s tiniest oven (or “You cooked THOSE in THAT?!”) Fabric-covered sketchbook

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

