One of these things is not like the others

November 16, 2007 at 10:43 am 1 comment

What doesn’t belong in this picture?

Let’s see….fabric? Rotary cutter? Cutting mat? Furry tail?

I completed and mailed out my first custom order earlier this week. What a great feeling! It included the brown Fiona messenger bag from my last post, and two sets of note cards.

Last night, I finished the final item of my second custom order.

This order is going to my cousin in Long Island, New York. It includes three Gertrude aprons (similar to this one) and the above Luna Satchel, which is brown corduroy with a lavender lining. That was actually my cousin’s idea, and I think it’s such a beautiful color combination.

I love intertwining my design with someone else’s vision. The result is something I may not have come up with on my own. I appreciate being stretched like that.

Next, I’ll be working on another custom order for a coworker. She too requested a color combination that I may not have attempted on my own, and I’m really excited to get started on it. I’ll post my progress on that as it comes along.

Happy weekend!

Entry filed under: Fabric, Family/friends, Handmade goodies, Kitties, The Boutique, Things and stuff.

Not-so-lazy Sunday Sweatshirts and coffee mugs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Your cousin  |  November 24, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    I CAN”T WAIT ’til the package arrives and I CAN”T WAIT ’til Christmas when this bag and the aprons will see the light of morn and the delight on the faces of my grrrls!!
    xoxoxoxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

