Sweatshirts and coffee mugs

November 17, 2007 at 2:00 pm 2 comments

Alex and I walked a block to the bay this morning to enjoy our coffee on the water.

The weather has been so beautiful lately that we take advantage of it every chance we get. We turned our heat on last night for the first time, but when we awoke this morning, the air was just cool enough to make us have to put on sweatshirts before heading outside.

Three Gertrude aprons are tagged, boxed and ready to be mailed along with the Luna Satchel from yesterday’s post to my cousin in New York.

I went to the craft store yesterday to buy safety pins (just safety pins) for my tags and ended up also purchasing wrapping paper, ribbon, tissue paper, metal D-rings for a purse I’m working on, metallic silver craft paint and shoes. Well, the shoe store was next to the craft store. But still. Stupid craft store. I should have known better than to think I could get out of there with a $1.29 receipt.

I’m feeling very official today because the labels I ordered from Lucky Label arrived yesterday. I can’t wait to sew one into something! Anything! Hopefully I’ll be able to get some sewing done today.

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Handmade goodies, Sewing, Things and stuff.

One of these things is not like the others Boutique update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. God's Rock Angel  |  November 18, 2007 at 6:07 am

    1. Your mug is sooooooo right!!!! Boys are smelly lol
    2. I love your shoes – I’ve had to dig out my boots to try and keep my feet warm at work but they aren’t working very well so I am going to get some really fluffy ones like my slippers (I threatened to go to band practice on Thursday in my slippers because my feet were so cold from work).
    3. How very official!!!! I love the little labels that are like name labels. I was going to set up my etsy shop before I got my new job but was having trouble with setting it up so I kept putting it off.

    Reply
  • 2. Kelly  |  December 12, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Thanks so much to the link to Lucky Labels – I ordered some for myself, in hopes of some day selling something to someone. A girl can dream, right? Love the blog… I’ve been trolling through the archives for the last few weeks. Wish I was in Florida (it was -2 outside this morning).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

