Unlikely treasures

December 16, 2007 at 12:10 am Leave a comment

Sometimes treasures are found in the most unlikely of places. Like the 50-percent-off shelf at Old Navy.

Suitcases

I don’t shop at Old Navy very often. Typically, I go there for extremely inexpensive “throw-away” items, like tank tops, or trendy items I probably won’t wear for more than one season. I’ve found that their clothes don’t last very long.

But the other night, Alex and I decided to visit Old Navy to kill some time before our movie started, and I found these two fantastic small suitcases on sale for $3 each. I can always use extra storage containers for my craft supplies, and these are absolutely my style, so I nabbed ’em.

My order from TreeFall Design came today!!! Yes, that sentence deserves three exclamation marks. If you’re familiar with Manda’s work, I’m sure you understand.

The packaging was so simple and beautiful, but the item itself is even lovelier.  Because it’s a gift for a friend of mine who occasionally drops by my blog, I can only let you see a blue-and-white gingham corner and let you wonder what the rest of it looks like.

I finished the third bag for Chellie’s special order today, but the sun was already down, so no photos. It sets so early this time of year.

My sister is coming over for dinner tomorrow. It’s supposed to get chilly after dark, but we’re hoping to be able to spend the evening outside in the courtyard.

Entry filed under: Handmade goodies, Look what I found, Things and stuff.

One little paw Living in the fabric store

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

