Dreary weather

January 17, 2008 at 7:00 pm 1 comment

The weather has been dreary for the past two days. I’ve been sewing away like a madwoman, needle a-flyin’, scissors a-snippin’, rulers a-measurin’ (okay, that last one was a stretch). But alas, I have no decent photographs to share.

I finished the yellow octopus pillow from my previous post, and I’d love to post it in The Boutique. But the light outdoors is dim and gray, and when I tried to photograph the pillow, it made the fabrics look dull and faded and a bit washed out. So I won’t post it until I can take pictures that do it justice. But here’s a peek.

pillow

Here too is a peek at a pillow I’m working on for our home.

seahorse pillow

It will be this guy’s companion.

I was tagged by Hannah over at Journal of a Rock Angel with an interesting mission: to show my desktop.   

desktop

My desktop wallpaper is a painting by artist Natasha Wescoat. She uses a lot of bold circles and swirls in her work, and her stuff is dramatic and graphic but really, really beautiful.

I’m glad I was tagged now, when I had this painting on my desktop, because normally I have a picture of my cats up there. I know — lame!

nola

Entry filed under: Handmade goodies, Sewing, The Boutique, Things and stuff.

Confidence and grace Here comes the sun…and there it goes again

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  January 18, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Can’t wait to see all the cool things your scissors have been ah snipping!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

