Working by the light of the owl

January 22, 2008 at 11:32 pm 3 comments

owl lamp

Finally picked out a shade to go with the awesome lamp my sister got me for Christmas. It sits next to my cutting table and sheds the perfect amount of light onto my work space, where I’ve been working all evening on a project I can’t share just yet.

This weekend is Gasparilla, an annual Tampa event that entails pirates “invading” the city and a Mardi Gras-esque parade complete with beads and lots of really, really drunk people. Luckily, it’s walking distance from our home, so we can check it out without worrying about driving or parking. I moved to Tampa this weekend last year, so I’ve yet to experience the drunken joy that is Gasparilla.

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Things and stuff.

Here comes the sun…and there it goes again Perspective

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  January 23, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    I am so jealous of this great owl lamp!

    Reply
  • 2. lealou  |  January 24, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    so cute!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Laura  |  January 25, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    HOW FUNNY that I would ‘stumble’ upon your blog today of all days. I’m from North Missouri, and a total pirate nerd. I went to Gasparilla last year with a friend and am so sad to be missing it this year. It’s AWESOME!!! HAVE FUN!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

