Gifts for Greyson

February 2, 2008 at 8:06 pm 3 comments

Today I wrapped and boxed up the gifts to send to K and D for their new son, Greyson.

First, a tiny, adorable bib from the very talented Manda at TreeFall Design that I hinted at in an earlier post. I love the combination of fabrics.

TreeFall Design bib

Next, a set of three fabric balls that I made from a pattern I found here at Grand Revival.

fabric balls

These were so much fun to make! I chose to do each one in a monochromatic color scheme.

fabric balls

Finally, I made a set of prints for K and D to hang in square frames in Greyson’s room.

turtle and owl

K requested these when she saw the sets of cards I made here and here.

turtle

It may be hard to tell from these pictures, but the turtle and owl are set against a bright white background.

owl

I think the pale blue and kiwi green color combination will be perfect for a little boy’s room. I hope Greyson likes everything.

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Handmade goodies, Things and stuff.

Change of plans Antelope pillow

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sandra :)  |  February 3, 2008 at 12:49 am

    Awwwwwwwwww Greyson is a lucky little boy – your projects are fabulous 🙂 I think the bib is my favorite – such great fabric!

    Reply
  • 2. Betty  |  February 4, 2008 at 10:59 am

    You work very fast! The snail is a great original design. I love it.

    Reply
  • 3. Ellie  |  February 11, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Those bibs are adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

