Check

February 20, 2008 at 10:11 pm 5 comments

I had three projects on my plate for tonight. I should have known better.

1. Finish my custom Etsy order and prep it for the post office. Check.

2. Start — and ideally finish — the project I’ve decided to do for my blog giveaway. Well. Um. No check there. Not even close. But I am still planning to do a giveaway. I don’t mean to tease like this.

3. Start a gift for my friend’s birthday. I’ve purchased and washed the fabric and determined exactly what I’m going to do, so I’ll consider this one checked even though I haven’t technically started it.

fabric

I’m not sure if you can tell from the photograph, but the black and white fabric has a subtle metallic sheen to it. It’s quite beautiful.

I hope she doesn’t mind a little cat hair with her birthday present.

Nola on fabric

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Kitties, Things and stuff.

Autobiographically Weekend in Fernandina

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sandra :)  |  February 21, 2008 at 12:12 am

    Cat hair adds dimension and a certain *elan* to anything it touches … in my house, everything is VERY elan-ish! 😉

    Thats really great fabric .. but kitty doesn’t look quite ready to share yet!

    Reply
  • 2. Jenaveve  |  February 21, 2008 at 1:01 am

    Do love that fabric and can’t wait to see what you are making for your friend’s gift. I need ideas… for a friend’s birthday coming up soon.

    Reply
  • 3. Betty  |  February 21, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Oh, I have recently come across the same type of fabric with the metallic sheen to it. I adored it in the store, but wasn’t really sure what I could make from it (not that that has ever stopped me from buying fabric before). I’ll be really interested to see what you wrangle from it.

    Reply
  • 4. Koukla  |  February 22, 2008 at 12:06 am

    Just wanted to let the world know that you and I (and Jean and Jess!) are seeing BILLY JOEL in his own backyard….KOUKLAS RULE!
    PS Yes, I know this has nothing to do with crafts (unless you consider how crafty I am for getting tickets at 9:01 to a show that SOLD OUT SHEA STADIUM by 9:04!) OK THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH CRAFTS, I JUST FELT LIKE CROWING!

    Reply
  • 5. Crosspaws  |  February 22, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Karyn
    Another lovely kitty photo of yours that is a familiar scene at our house (we have six kitties!). Every piece of fabric I bring home has to be inspected, tested (napped on) and approved. THEN it gets washed. The black and white is so elegant with the red, can’t wait to see what you create with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

