Coffee on the balcony

March 2, 2008 at 4:35 pm 1 comment

My good friend Megan was visiting her mom in Sarasota, which is about an hour south of Tampa, and I joined them this weekend. Sarasota is a great little city with tons of boutiques and amazing restaurants. 

coffee mug

Megan’s mom owns a 12th-floor condo about a block from the water, and her view is gorgeous. There’s nothing like having your morning coffee overlooking Sarasota Bay. A girl could get used to that.

And on a crafty note, I made a new Luna Satchel for The Boutique.

Luna Satchel

It’s made out of wide-wale magenta corduroy and lined in the colorful polka-dot fabric I purchased in Fernandina last weekend. The new bag is listed here.

Luna Satchel

I’m heading out to take a long walk and take advantage of this wonderful weather. Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend!

Entry filed under: Fabric, Family/friends, Handmade goodies, Look where I went, The Boutique.

Subtlety The dolphin, Billy and so many candy bars

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  March 3, 2008 at 11:56 am

    You got traveling and sewing time in? What a lucky girl. The view looks amazing and it is nice to have time to stop and enjoy it. I’ve been trying to get myself to slow down in general and I am getting there lately. It isn’t so much sewing or anything like that (that I do instead of watching TV, which ends up being a lot of time). It is more like, trying to do 800 things on my days off. I mean it is a day off right? Stopping and sipping coffee is really what my focus should be.

    The magenta cord material looks great as a bag. It’s funny I never bought any corduroy until I saw, I think the creamy cord you used for a purse, it may have been eggplant colored. I then almost immediately saw some 60% off at Jo-anne’s (of course) and bought some. I’m thinking about working it into a quilt as it is sort of unconventional to be used in that way. Whew, I keep leaving long comments lately.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

