The dolphin, Billy and so many candy bars

March 3, 2008 at 11:24 pm 4 comments

dolphin

My current work in progress is a dolphin pillow for my cousin Ellen, a.k.a. My Best Customer. She purchased my octopus pillow and has requested a matching dolphin. And who am I to deny My Best Customer?!

dolphin

Ellen is also the one who hooked us up with Billy Joel tickets at Shea Stadium in July. CAN’T WAIT. Alex will join me for the trip, which means he’ll meet my extended family — including my wonderful and very tiny grandmother — for the first time.

On a completely random note, I just watched my skinny boyfriend eat three candy bars. In a row.

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Handmade goodies, Things and stuff.

Coffee on the balcony Yesterday’s adventures

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emily Hilleke  |  March 4, 2008 at 10:19 am

    I luvs me some candy, but three whole bars in a row.
    Barf.

    Reply
  • 2. Betty  |  March 4, 2008 at 11:53 am

    Why can guys always do that kind of thing? I wish i could–wait much to the chagrin of my pants- I sometimes do.

    Reply
  • 3. kathid  |  March 5, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    That mention of your tiny grandmother made me think of my (late, great) mother, who at her peak was 5’8″ but by her 80’s was stooped and shrunk and tiny, and so I often called her my “little Mama.”

    Reply
  • 4. Ellen  |  March 25, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    The reason I am your best customer is that I have exquisite taste for fine handicrafts, know quality when I see it, appreciate creativity and love you, love you, love you!
    Can’t wait ’til July 16!
    xoxoxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

