New Luna

May 4, 2008 at 7:47 pm 1 comment

Friday night, a group of us went to a comedy club to see Jon Reep perform. Jon won last season’s Last Comic Standing, and he was hilarious. I started laughing the second he got on stage and by the end of the night, my cheeks hurt from laughing for over an hour straight.

Then I spent all day yesterday riding roller coasters and getting sunburned at Busch Gardens, so today was a day of resting and sewing.

Black Luna

I made a pact with myself that I wouldn’t make any new Luna Satchels for The Boutique until I sold one. So, per my last post, I marked down the three remaining Lunas. And because one of them sold (two of them are still on sale), I spent today making a new bag.

Black Luna

It’s made of black wide-wale corduroy and lined in green and white.

Black Luna

I used medium-weight interfacing for the first time ever on this bag. Although I love how well it holds the shape of the bag, I found it difficult to work with, but only because I’m not used to working with such a heavy weight. I just need practice.

Black Luna

The bag is for sale here.

Entry filed under: Sewing, The Boutique, Things and stuff.

Sale on Luna Satchels Happy Mother’s Day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  May 5, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    I love the shape of it…it is so fun to sell things on etsy. I get ridiulously happy when I sell one thing for like $8! Plus, for you that means you get to make a new one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

