Happy Mother’s Day

May 9, 2008 at 11:56 am 3 comments

pin cushion

I submitted an application to be in a craft show in St. Petersburg on June 1. I should find out early next week if I’ve been accepted, and if so, the following three weeks will be more than a little bit insane. I’ll basically be sewing every spare chance I get to ensure that I have enough items for the show. (What have I gotten myself into?)

My sister and I are heading to Fernandina Beach today to spend the weekend with our parents. My birthday always falls on or within a few days of Mother’s Day, and it’s tradition that our whole family spend this weekend together to celebrate both days. I’m looking forward to a relaxing weekend on the beach.

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you wonderful moms out there!

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Things and stuff.

New Luna You gotta wake up slow

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  May 9, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Well Happy Almost Birthday missy! Have a good weekend with folks. I think a craft show is the perfect thing to do. Just think, you will make all sorts of wonderful things- sell them at the show and if you have anything left (which you won’t of course, your stuff will sell like mad and the other crafters will be very jealous) you can put it up in your etsy shop.

    Reply
  • 2. Jacquie  |  May 10, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    They’d be nuts not to take you! Have a great time and happy birthday!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Crosspaws  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:48 am

    Happy Birthday, Karyn!

    And happy mother’s day, from one Mom-of-Kitties to another 🙂

    Lynn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

