Saving the day…with crafts!

May 14, 2008 at 8:22 pm 7 comments

I’m in!!!!!

Craft Emergency banner

I just found out that Fat Orange Cat (a.k.a. ME!) will be a vendor in Craft Emergency, a craft show in St. Petersburg that supports the local Red Cross. This is my very first craft show, and I’m super excited and more than a little concerned about how I’m going to get everything done by June 1.

The show’s tagline is “Saving the day…with crafts!” I love that.

So if you’re in the St. Petersburg/Tampa/Sarasota area, please come out to the show and say hi to me! I’ll have an indoor booth, and I’ll have Fat Orange Cat signage so you can’t miss me.

Now begins 17 days of pure craziness and a whole lotta sewing. In fact, I’m skipping American Idol tonight so I can get some sewing done, which just proves how serious I am about this. I mean, really. American Idol.

Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: Things and stuff.

Tiny Grandma Countdown to craft show: Part I

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  May 14, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Karyn – that’s great! I know you’ll get some beautiful items made in time. And FYI, it’s David vs. David on Idol.

    Reply
  • 2. Chellie  |  May 15, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Congrads! I especially love the rough sketch of Rosie from the Jetsons. Ha ha

    Reply
  • 3. Margaret  |  May 15, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Congratulations and good luck! Try to enjoy the insanity!

    Reply
  • 4. Goosie Girl  |  May 15, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Good for you! Be sure to post on “the good, the bad, and the ugly” when it all said and done. I’ve thought about participating in a fair but have been too afraid. I’d love the hear a real story of a first timer.

    Reply
  • 5. Betty  |  May 15, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Good luck! I love that advertisment. I bet you’ll get tons of shoppers and lots of sales. You go girl!

    Reply
  • 6. Jacquie  |  May 17, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Congratulations! Sure wish I lived nearby so I could come too! Good luck with all the sewing.

    Reply
  • 7. Rachel  |  May 17, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Congratulations, it sounds like a cool show!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

