Countdown to craft show: Part II

May 24, 2008 at 6:16 pm 3 comments

The sun cooperated today, so here’s a peek at some more of the items I’ve been working on for the upcoming craft show.

number tote

A number tote bag made of light blue denim and lined in Amy Butler.

number tote

A pink cordory market bag with black polka-dot appliqued stars — one on the front and one on the strap.

market tote

I’m not sure if you can tell from the photo, but this bag is huge, and the strap is quite wide. It’s about six inches across at the bottom where it meets the body of the bag, and it narrows to about two inches at the top.

market tote

And finally, a Luna Satchel.

Luna Satchel

There’s something about that pinky-peachy-salmon corduroy combined with that golden yellow liner that reminds me of eating melon at a summer barbecue.

Luna Satchel

Back to work!

Entry filed under: Handmade goodies.

Therapy Countdown to craft show: Part III

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allison Fouse  |  May 24, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    I REALLY like the star bag. Any chance you will do a tutorial on that? Just wondering. =)

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  May 24, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    I like the pink corduroy bag!

    Reply
  • 3. Betty  |  May 28, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Eating melon at a summer barbeque- what a great comparison. Isn’t it weird how fabric can do that to you?

    So weird about the journal thing! When I do sketches they are very much just squares with writing to describe them. I can’t really draw that great and don;t spend a lot of time trying.

    So you write really big? I do. Also, when I get a lined sticky pad I always write not using the lines. So if the lines are horizontal, I flip the pad and write horizontally- how’s that for weird?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

