Countdown to craft show: Part III

May 28, 2008 at 6:48 pm 4 comments

Alex and I spent our Memorial Day at IKEA in Orlando. I hadn’t been to one since moving to Florida six years ago, and I had forgotten just how COOL everything in that place is. I wanted everything. Seriously. EVERYTHING.

IKEA cabinet

We purchased the above red TV cabinet, and we love it. It takes the place of two ugly-yet-functional pieces of furniture — a rickety old wooden table that was in my old apartment when I moved in and a faux-wood cabinet that never quite closed right because the interior magnet fell out a long time ago. Now the one wall in our home that used to make me cringe has become my favorite.

TV wall

Four days until the craft show! I’m actually right on schedule, my back is holding up (knock on wood), and I’m no longer panicking about whether or not I’m going to be able to get everything done by Sunday.

bib

And I haven’t had any nightmares about showing up to the craft show and realizing I left all my purses and aprons at home or waking up at 3 p.m. the day of the show and realizing I completely forgot to go. When I don’t have those types of dreams, I know I’m in a good place mentally.

seahorse bibs

If you live in the Tampa/St. Pete area, please drop by my booth and say hello. I would love to meet some of my readers in person!

seahorse bib

Entry filed under: Handmade goodies, Look what I found, Sewing, Things and stuff.

Countdown to craft show: Part II Lucky number

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathi D  |  May 28, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Great cabinet! And I love all your craft things! You will be the hit of the show.

    Reply
  • 2. Jacquie  |  May 28, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    I agree with Kathi…you will be the hit. Can’t wait to hear how it goes. A long weekend at IKEA…I’m so jealous. Love what you got!

    Reply
  • 3. Betty  |  May 29, 2008 at 9:02 am

    I agree the red cabinet is great! We are so ikea deprived where I am.

    Craft fair is so close!! Is it completely wrong of me to think your dream about forgetting to go is kind of hilarious?It would never happen of course.

    Reply
  • 4. Stefanie  |  May 29, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    I am loving the pink bib!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

