Antique shops

June 10, 2008 at 6:22 pm 1 comment

One of the many things I love about Fernandina is the abundance of fabulous antique stores all packed into such a small area.

ice box

There are some great antique stores in Tampa, but they’re all spread out. In Fernandina, I can visit four or five solid antique shops in an afternoon with very little driving. Shops with so many rooms that you get lost if you’re not careful.

antique store

Even when I’m not in the market for anything, I have to look. Just being in a place filled with so many old, beautiful things with unknown histories makes me happy. It stimulates the senses.

quilt

Sometimes I’m relieved to live in such a small apartment. If I had more places to put things, I’d be tempted to drive away with my car filled to the roof. Since our space is so limited, I have to be very picky, and I usually walk out empty-handed.

Entry filed under: Look where I went, Vintage/antiques.

And the winner is… Boutique update

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Betty  |  June 11, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    They look like really amazing stores too. Right up my alley. How are your prices down there? Expensive? Ours can be resonable at a lot of places in NH. But when you head down towards Boston prices jump through the roof.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

