Pounce!

June 15, 2008 at 4:34 pm 4 comments

Alex and I finally got around to hanging the Etsy prints he got me for Christmas. We’ve had them framed for months, but we somehow managed to procrastinate when it came to actually hanging them.

(Edit: Alex has politely reminded me that HE hung the prints. Not me. I directed. He did the actual work. Great job, Alex! Nobody else can hang prints like you!)

framed prints

That part of the wall was begging for some color, and I think these prints work perfectly. I love how they look in this room.

I posted one of my ricrac aprons in The Boutique.

apron

I’ll post the rest of the aprons as soon as I’m able to take good photos. In the meantime, this one can be found here.

Quinn is quite the little hunter. Once he notices his prey, there’s no stopping him. He’s got the camera strap in his sights…

quinn

And he pounces!

quinn

Get it, Quinn!

quinn

Just like a little tiger.

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Handmade goodies, Kitties, The Boutique, Things and stuff.

Boutique update how much fat in oranges

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenaveve  |  June 15, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    Ooh – ferocious is he! Quinn’s simply adorable.
    I love the colour combo in the prints with the decor (the red and blue) – they really bring that area to life.

    Reply
  • 2. Kathi D  |  June 15, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    The camera strap won’t try THAT again, he showed it!

    Reply
  • 3. Sandra :)  |  June 15, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    Camera straps everywhere are on red alert!! 😉

    Your apron is fabulous – do you use a special foot to apply the rick rack? I was looking at the close-ups and your stitching line is sewn so perfectly – my ricking and racking skills are somewhat more “shakey” than yours 😀 I’ve ordered a ribbon foot from ebay but I think it’s only going to handle the narrower stuff, and sometimes – you know how it is – you need to TRIM BIG, lol. Any tips for a crooked trimmer?

    Reply
  • 4. alex  |  June 17, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    That was SOO nice of alex to hang those prints up on the wall! It really brings focus to that wall. Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

