how much fat in oranges

June 16, 2008 at 4:42 pm 2 comments

Along with my blog stats, WordPress offers me a list of search engine terms that people have used to find my blog. Most of them are expected — orange cat, coaster tutorial, homemade aprons, etc.  Nothing surprising there.

The one that regularly pops up in my list of search engine terms and amuses me to no end is “how much fat in oranges.” I think it’s the fact that, while all the right words are there, the search has absolutely nothing to do with my blog, but the person clicks through anyway. I love that!

I decided to reshoot and relist my note cards in The Boutique.

i like turtles

These cards were among the first items I ever posted in The Boutique, and I was never 100 percent happy with how the original photos turned out.

who gives a hoot note cards

I’m happier with these shots. I hope they do the cards and envelopes (also handmade!) more justice than the old shots. And I wonder why I didn’t take care of this sooner!

(Edit: The below candle note cards have been sold.)

candle note cards

I hope to get some sewing projects started this week. I haven’t touched my sewing machine in about a week and a half, and while I needed a good solid break from it after the whirlwind that was the craft show, I’m starting to miss it again. Plus, I have some special orders I need to get moving on. Time to jump back in!

Entry filed under: Handmade goodies, Paper goods, The Boutique, Things and stuff.

Pounce! Squirrels

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jacquie  |  June 16, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    That is too funny…my fav for my blog is how to move a piano…I wonder what they think when they arrive at my girly quilty blog. There are those stunning cards again. I think those were the first things that brought me to your blog. I still love them.

    Reply
  • 2. Betty  |  June 17, 2008 at 11:05 am

    That is so funny. I wish I could figure out what people use to find mine. maybe hi-ya. How much fat in orange. Too much.

    I love the colors on the owl by the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

