Atomic Holiday Bazaar III

July 22, 2008 at 3:43 pm 5 comments

Figuring I had nothing to lose, I decided to apply for a booth (a whole booth!) at Atomic Holiday Bazaar III, a huge and very cool (in my humble opinion) craft show in Sarasota, Fla., on December 14. I figured that if I didn’t make it, I would have lost nothing but the seven minutes it took to fill out the application. And if I did make it, I would have five months to prepare.

I found out when I got home from New York that I’ve been accepted! Way to end a vacation, eh?!

I’ve heard really great things about this show. I checked out last year’s vendors, and their stuff is right up my alley. And a girl who was a vendor last year said that she sold tons of stuff. And so far, the owner/producer, Adrien Lucas, has been an absolute joy to work with.

I only had three weeks to prepare for the last craft show, so five months seems like an eternity! But I know it will fly by, and a week before the show I’ll still be rushing around doing all sorts of last-minute things. I’m super excited to start cutting into all the new fabrics I’ve been collecting during the last few sew-free weeks. For the sake of my back, I will pace myself (I promise, Mom!).

If you’re in the Sarasota area, please come see me at the show! It’s not until December, so don’t worry, I’ll remind you again. Several times. You’ll be sick of it by December.

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Fabric.

Last play at Shea Diving in

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rachel  |  July 22, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    It sounds like a cool show! Good luck with your preparations!

    Reply
  • 2. thisiswhathappens  |  July 22, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so happy for you!

    By the way, the pictures in your last posting are just…stunning. I don’t know how you imbue every subject you photograph with such emotion. Keep giving us beautiful images to enjoy so that we don’t have to spend our workdays…well…working!

    Reply
  • 3. Jacquie  |  July 23, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Congrats. Looks right up my alley too. My MIL lives in Sarasota…I’m sending her the info and to look for you!

    Reply
  • 4. Betty  |  July 23, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    So exciting! I am thrilled to hear you have already been accepted

    Reply
  • 5. Brigitte  |  October 14, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I’ll be there too! We’ll have to say hello to each other. Also I was just using this theme and recently changed it. Cosmic? 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

