Diving in

July 25, 2008 at 9:53 pm 6 comments

I’ve been working on some new projects with some new applique designs.

I have five months of sewing craziness ahead of me. While the most important thing is to not hurt my back, the second most important thing is to make sure I don’t get bored sewing the same things over and over again.

Right now, I’m working on some variations of my market bag. This one has a new yummy chocolate brown applique design on a pale blue background — one of my all-time favorite color combinations.

I went to Joann Fabrics on my way home from work today, and they had all their corduroy on sale for $2.99 a yard. The timing could not have been more perfect. I’m running frighteningly low on my cord stash (and starting to get bored using the same colors) and I have a whole weekend of sewing in front of me, so I stocked up with some beautiful autumn colors.

I’ve got piles of new fabric awaiting me and tons of ideas swarming around in my head. I can’t wait to dive in!

Entry filed under: Fabric, Handmade goodies, Sewing.

Atomic Holiday Bazaar III Overcast

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JenBrenneman  |  July 26, 2008 at 7:22 am

    You have a great design eye for applique. You booth is sure to be a big hit.

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel  |  July 26, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    I love that design! And your sewing looks so crisp and clean!

    Reply
  • 3. maria  |  July 28, 2008 at 9:37 am

    I love the applique design.
    Glad you had a great time in New York. My brother lives in NYC and we are in the UK, planning to visit again soon.
    Congrats for being accepted in the craft show.

    Reply
  • 4. Tammy  |  July 28, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Lovely design so glad Chocolate is still a hot color!

    Reply
  • 5. betty  |  July 28, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Love the new designs!!

    Reply
  • 6. melanie  |  July 29, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Really nice bags. I love the applique design. Very fresh and mod.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

