Overcast

July 29, 2008 at 6:08 pm 1 comment

I’ve been waiting for a sunny day to take photos of my newest bags that I’m making for Atomic Holiday Bazaar, but it’s been rainy everyday for what feels like an eternity. Damn Florida summers!

I got tired of waiting, so I took some photos today because even though it’s overcast and the lighting isn’t anywhere near ideal, at least it’s not raining. Score!

I had so much fun making these market bags. I had tons of new fabric to choose from.

Which I mixed with some oldies but goodies.

I’m enjoying playing around with the new applique designs, and I can’t wait to try some others I have in mind.

I lined this bag with a gorgeous, colorful fabric that I bought in New York, and I now realize I didn’t buy anywhere near enough.

Although I’m making all of these items for the craft show, I plan to post everything to The Boutique. If they sell, then great! And then I’ll bring everything that doesn’t sell to the show with me. 

However, I’m waiting to post these bags until I’m able to get better photos. (Edit: posted here and here!)

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Fabric, Handmade goodies, Sewing, The Boutique.

Diving in Lucky

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rachel  |  July 30, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    I love both of the lining fabrics! They are a nice balance with the outside of the bags!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

