Cranberry and pomegranate

September 11, 2008 at 7:52 pm 5 comments

I’ve been sewing a lot, but because of the crappy weather, all I have to show for it today is one lonely little Luna (for sale here). It’s a beautiful shade of red that I suppose I’ll call cranberry. Alex calls it pomegranate. Whatever, they both make me thirsty.

I tried to take pictures of everything I made over the past few days, but by the time I hung the next purse up to be photographed, it was already cloudy again.

That means you’ll just have to take my word for it when I tell you I’ve also made a tote bag (with RICRAC!!!!), a market tote and a new style of apron.

Sigh. Sunshine and more photos soon. I hope. Stupid hurricane season.

Entry filed under: Handmade goodies, Sewing, The Boutique.

Bad ass Something resembling victory is ours!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kalki  |  September 11, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Ooh, that paisley print is killer.

    Reply
  • 2. Erin K  |  September 11, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    I am loving these bags! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. maria  |  September 12, 2008 at 6:44 am

    Hi, sorry to hear you’re having a bad time with the hurricaine season. I love the bag, it’s great how it tucks under your arm.

    Reply
  • 4. Rachel  |  September 13, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    I love the shape of this bag! It would fit perfectly under your arm.

    Reply
  • 5. Kelly  |  September 26, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I saw that pink paisley at JoAnns too, and just had to have it. Mine is living a significantly less-cool life as part of a traditional star quilt wall hanging (for a class I took – no options except for fabric, on which I rocked the world). Still, I have a yard left to do whatever I want to with. I just adore it! (Just found your blog… perhaps from BettyNinja, who I also recently discovered. I’m enjoying it!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

