Antelopes and aprons

September 18, 2008 at 10:09 am Leave a comment

I thought it was about time to try my hand at a new style of apron. So instead of pleats, I did more of an A-line style skirt trimmed in polka-dot binding.

I lined it in this cute “balloony” fabric that I’ve had for ages but have never been able to figure out what to do with it.

You know, that fabric that looks perfect in the store, so you buy a whole bunch of it because you have a million ideas for how you’re going to use it, but then once you get home, you realize it doesn’t really go with any of your other fabrics the way you pictured it would in your head at the store, so it sits on the shelf for a year before you finally find the perfect project to use it in? You know, that fabric.

I also introduced my little antelope guy into this project. Turns out, he goes with just about everything. Also turns out I couldn’t stay away from black and pink. I can’t help it. It’s just such a rich, beautiful color combination.

The new apron is for sale here.

Eighty-seven days until Atomic Holiday Bazaar! (But who’s counting?) GAH!!!

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Fabric, Handmade goodies, The Boutique.

Something resembling victory is ours! Autumn?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

