Butterfly

September 30, 2008 at 8:41 pm Leave a comment

I was taking pictures of some new bags this afternoon, and this little guy graced me with his presence.

He fluttered around in front of me for a few minutes and finally landed on the palm tree long enough for me to get a little closer and shoot one picture. The only thing that would have made it sweeter is if he had actually landed on one of the bags.

Yep, more splooshes.

I just can’t stay away from these shapes. I find them aesthetically pleasing. And they’re fun to make.

There are 75 days until Atomic Holiday Bazaar, and I fluctuate between feeling completely on track and prepared, and panicking that there’s no way I’ll be able to make enough stuff by December 14. I’ve been working toward the craft show steadily and regularly without going overboard and hurting my back, and I have to know that that’s all I can do. I’m only one person.

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Handmade goodies.

Superstar! Stretch

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

