Mmm…chocolate

October 8, 2008 at 12:10 pm 2 comments

I’d been meaning for months to get into St. Petersburg to visit Fiberologie, a fabric store on the bottom floor of a stunning 1920s house. Alex and I finally hunted it down this past Saturday, and it definitely did not disappoint! The owner, Karrie, who is an absolute sweetheart, is obviously quite proud of her shop. And she should be. The store is gorgeous, and the fabrics are stunning.

One of the fabrics I purchased is part of Anna Maria Horner’s “Chocolate Lollipop” line for Free Spirit. I designed a bib around the yummy pink and brown fabric.

And I just happened to have some chocolate brown ricrac and chocolate brown polka-dot fabric lying around that I’ve been dying to use. How fortuitous!

Like all my bibs, this one is lined in chenille. Nothing but soft, plush goodness for your baby!

Remember the craft show I was helping to plan?

Well, it’s coming right along! Click here to see the vendors we’ve secured so far, and if you’re in the Tampa/St. Pete area, please come by the day of the show to say hello and to support handmade!

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Fabric, Handmade goodies, Things and stuff.

Make it work Poodles and watermelons

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kalki  |  October 9, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    I want to wear that bib. Is that weird?

    Reply
  • 2. Ellen  |  October 12, 2008 at 10:48 am

    I WISH I WAS GOING TO BE IN ST. PETE on 10/25!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

