OF COURSE!

October 21, 2008 at 12:18 pm 16 comments

I am the luckiest woman in the world.

Alex proposed on the beach in Fernandina on Friday. And I answered “OF COURSE!” Like there was even the slightest possibility of me saying no?! Come on now.

I love you, Alex, and I can’t wait to be your wife!

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Things and stuff.

200 Pause

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maria  |  October 21, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Wow, congratulations, that’s fantastic!
    Maria x

    Reply
  • 2. julia  |  October 21, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Congratulations! What a beautiful picture! x

    Reply
  • 3. Evie  |  October 21, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Congratulations! What happy news!

    Reply
  • 4. kalki  |  October 21, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    Hooray!! Congrats to you two.

    Reply
  • 5. flappergirlcreations  |  October 21, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Congrats! You two look so happy and in love in that photo 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Kathi D  |  October 21, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Super congratulations and best wishes!

    Reply
  • 7. JenBrenneman  |  October 21, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Wonderful news! Now who was there to capture that picture?

    Reply
  • 8. Cassie  |  October 21, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Congratulations!!!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Hannah  |  October 21, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    Congratulations!! I am soo happy for you! I wish you and Alex the very best!!! How romantic!

    Reply
  • 10. Allison  |  October 21, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    Yeay! I am so happy for you! New beginnings and journeys together are the best.

    Reply
  • 11. Betty  |  October 22, 2008 at 5:49 am

    Yeah!! SO exciting. I am thrilled for you!

    Reply
  • 12. jacquie  |  October 22, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Yippeeeeeeeee! congrats.

    Reply
  • 13. Emily Hilleke  |  October 22, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Yay! Best wishes for y’all!

    Reply
  • 14. Margaret  |  October 22, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Excellent! Congratulations!!!

    Reply
  • 15. Katie  |  October 23, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    Congratulations!!! I’m so happy for you! My hubby and I have been married since May 2006 and it’s been FANTASTIC!

    All the best, Katie.

    Reply
  • 16. Jenipher  |  December 18, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Yay!! 🙂 Even though i obviously all ready know your engaged, it’s still fun to read blogs about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

