Pause

October 22, 2008 at 4:22 pm Leave a comment

Thank you all so much for your sweet comments and well wishes!!! We’re so excited to get married. We’re planning a tiny wedding on the beach, and I’m sure I’ll be sharing details as we figure stuff out.

In the meantime, amongst all the excitement of our wonderful engagement, I still have two craft shows to prepare for. Apparently, getting engaged doesn’t pause real life. Oh well.

Last week, I went to Puckett Store Fixtures, a huge warehouse in St. Petersburg, Fla., that sells used fixtures from retail stores that have gone out of business. 

This place is amazing. It’s a craft-show girl’s dream. Not only do they have every single fixture you can imagine — racks, rounders, hooks, mannequins, hangers, bins, signage, jewelry display cases — they also have every single fixture you can’t even begin to imagine. And then some. Oh, and since almost everything is used (but in great shape), it’s completely affordable.

So the good news is that I bought an amazing used rack to hold all my purses. The bad news is that the only place to put it is the middle of our living room, and we have to scoot around it every time we want to walk into the bedroom. And that would be the bedroom that has a garment rack filled with aprons in the middle of it that we have to push aside every time we want to turn the air conditioner on and off.

Sigh. Poor Alex. All this, and he STILL wants to marry me. What a guy!

Here are a couple of aprons I finished recently.

The color combination reminds me of the 80s (in a good way). Turquoise and hot pink. I love it.

The pink fabric is one of the things I picked up at Fiberologie a couple of weeks ago. It’s so soft and easy to work with.

Had to get my ricrac in there somehow, eh?

This black and white fabric kills me. I just want to eat it up. I wish I could wallpaper my entire house with it.

I went with a sploosh applique on this one. I thought the bold background fabric needed to boast an equally bold design.

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Fabric, Family/friends, Handmade goodies, wedding stuff.

OF COURSE! Craft Roots this Saturday!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

