One down, one to go

October 27, 2008 at 9:08 pm 5 comments

Saturday’s craft show was a blast.

There was a decent crowd (although we would have preferred a larger crowd), the weather was beautiful, and we had a really nice group of vendors. I sold the perfect number of items — any more sales, and I’d be concerned about not having enough for Atomic Holiday Bazaar.

I was happy with how my booth turned out, and especially thrilled with the rack I bought at Puckett’s Store Fixtures. It was super easy to take apart and put together. Alex helped me, but I probably could have done it myself.

Overall, Craft Roots was a lot of fun. And it made me more confident about Atomic Holiday Bazaar — which is in 48 days!!!!!

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Family/friends.

Craft Roots this Saturday!! Open windows

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hannah  |  October 27, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    yay! I am so happy you had a great time! Your booth looks amazing and your bags are sooooo cute! I LOVE the red one with the star! Your wire bag displays are really cute. Great job! I know you have been working really hard, you deserve a little something special for a job well done!

    Reply
  • 2. Mom  |  October 27, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Karyn – the booth looks awesome, and your items are displayed in such an appealing way. Can’t wait to see the Atomic Holiday Bazaar…I’ll be there! Mom

    Reply
  • 3. jacquie  |  October 28, 2008 at 7:57 am

    congrats! the booth looks so professional! so wish i could be there to shop.

    Reply
  • 4. kristi  |  October 28, 2008 at 8:26 am

    i’m so sad i missed it. i had it HUGE on my calendar, but family stuff got in the way and we couldn’t make it. we are definitely planning on coming for the atomic bazaar (whatever it’s called) in december. it will be so fun to see your stuff in person.

    and congratulations on the engagement! that picture was adorable. even though i’ve lived in fla. for 4 1/2 years i had to look up where the beach was… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle  |  October 28, 2008 at 9:50 am

    The display looks awesome! Great job!

    Feeling like an expert on the craft show now? πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

