Three

December 11, 2008 at 6:36 pm 6 comments

Three days until Atomic. But, ya know, who’s counting?

I realized a few days ago that I only had about five Fat Orange Cat labels left, and I’m now officially out. I’ve reordered them, but they’ll take a few weeks to get here.

So anything I make between now and then will be sans label. I’m being a very bad self-promoter!

I made another apron with “cheater” pockets.

This horse fabric makes me smile. It’s just so kitschy and fun.

This is lined in a contrasting green and white fabric and finished with yellow binding.

Off to sew!

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Handmade goodies, Things and stuff.

Full AHB: the aftermath

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jacquie  |  December 11, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    you must be so excited! i sure wish i could be there to buy that guitar bag.

    Reply
  • 2. Allison  |  December 11, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    That apron is truly adorable! What a great choice of fabrics. I would totally buy that. Actually… I want to buy it. Any chance you could make another one after Atomic?

    Reply
  • 3. JenBrenneman  |  December 12, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    You’re stuff is so amazing. Your booth will be very popular! I hope everyone brings lots of money to spend at your booth!

    Reply
  • 4. monica  |  December 12, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    this is my first visit! i love the horse fabric! you have really cute stuff.

    Reply
  • 5. Laura  |  December 15, 2008 at 2:57 am

    loved your collection at the AHB today. too bad four-year-olds don’t have an atomic attention span, or i would have been able to ponder through your bags long enough to choose one. glad to see you have an etsy store! hope to run into you again soon, your work is so charming and beautifully made.

    Reply
  • 6. Brigitte  |  December 15, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    Hey! ^___ ^ It was awesome meeting you two! I’m glad you said hello! I’ve subscribed to your blog so we can keep in touch. Hugs!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

