Eggnog

December 21, 2008 at 3:58 pm 1 comment

Our landlords, who live about 20 feet away from us, invited us to their holiday party last night. An hour or so into it, one of our landlords started telling his mom and sister about my sewing endeavors because his mom used to be a seamstress and his sister is into various other crafts.

They both wanted to see my stuff, so I walked them over to our apartment to show them my totes and aprons.

And you know what they did? They bought two bags! So one second, I was sipping some eggnog and hanging out at a party, and the next second, I was making two sales. Goes to show you never know when you might sell something. Also goes to show that you should always keep your apartment clean.

It’s starting to feel really festive around here. We’ve hung a wreath on our front door, we received a huge box of presents in the mail from Alex’s mom, and I’ve been wrapping all our gifts.

It already feels like vacation, but I have two more days of work before I’m officially on vacation until the new year. I love this time of year!

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Things and stuff.

Break Happy holidays!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Billie/ Zu-Li Designs  |  December 21, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    You never know when or where you’ll get a sale. Good for you! And those presents are super cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

