Donkeys and roosters

January 22, 2009 at 7:06 pm 5 comments

Alex gave me a pair of slippers for Christmas. They were white and fluffy and totally my style, except for one thing. They were size 5. I wear size 9. How cute is he, having no clue what size shoe I wear and thinking I’d be able to fit my big feet into the tiny, adorable, size 5 slippers?! I love him for trying.

I wanted to exchange them, but the store didn’t have my size anymore, so we returned them and kept on shopping to see what else we could find to take the place of the itty bitty slippers.

And we found this table runner at Pottery Barn.

This runner that goes perfectly with the rest of our home.

This runner that was marked down to $9.

This runner with aqua donkeys and roosters on it. Seriously? Was this thing made for me?

I’m still amazed that Alex doesn’t question my decorating choices. I asked him several times before we bought it if he was absolutely sure that he was okay with having an aqua table runner with donkeys and roosters on it, and he assured me he was. He trusts my taste, and I appreciate that.

Entry filed under: Family/friends, Look what I found, Things and stuff.

Fancy schmancy Jay McCarroll is my hero

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kalki  |  January 23, 2009 at 12:31 am

    I always make the mistake of asking for Rob’s input on decorating decisions because I want him to be a part of it. And then he disagrees with me. And I’m all, “WHY would you say that?” and he’s all, “WHY did you ask my opinion, then?” The answer, of course, is “because I thought you’d agree with me.”

    *sigh*

    Reply
  • 2. Katherine  |  January 23, 2009 at 1:33 am

    HAHAHA!! My hubby bought me a pair of size 7 slippers last year….I wear a 9-1/2. Thankfully they were just my sisters size so she got them. LOL….men!

    Reply
  • 3. Rachel  |  January 23, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    The runner looks great!

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley Ann  |  January 25, 2009 at 11:21 am

    I would love that too!

    I really like the picture you have hanging up. Super cool!

    Reply
  • 5. alex  |  March 1, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    You want aqua donkeys and roosters? Suure, no prob! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

