Poodle and paint

July 20, 2009 at 7:18 pm Leave a comment

This bag is another one of the totes I made for last year’s Atomic Holiday Bazaar, and then forgot about. 

I haven’t made anything with an animal on it for a while, so once my craft room — which I have decided to call my studio because it sounds so much cooler — is all set up in the new house, I’ll make a couple of new antelope and poodle bags and aprons.

In the meantime, this one is available here.

We spent this past weekend painting a couple of rooms in the new place, which included removing the hideous, 1990s country wallpaper from the guest bathroom so we could paint it as well. Our two good friends helped us and got a really good start on the bathroom on Saturday, but Alex and I were on our own Sunday, and we spent about eight hours spackling, taping, priming and painting.

To give you an idea, this is what it looked like when we got there Sunday morning. You can see the old wallpaper in the medicine cabinet nook.

We finished painting the bathroom but still have to rehang the mirror and medicine cabinet and pull the tape. I’ll post more pictures once we’ve moved in, because right now it just looks like a big aqua (“Adriatic Mist”) box.

We haven’t moved in yet, and we already feel like this home is ours. Even though we’re renting, our new landlord is very laid-back and has encouraged us to do things like paint to make the house our own. This weekend is the big move. Which means….back to packing.

Entry filed under: Our house, The Boutique.

Forgotten My bag is a drunk

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org