The pink chair

July 30, 2009 at 8:59 pm 1 comment

Alex and I have been on an Ikea bender lately. Our latest trip was for curtains to cover the double French doors that lead from our bedroom to the large screened-in back porch, which has quickly become our favorite place in the house.

We don’t have it set up the way we want yet, but we’re still out there whenever possible. We love that our indoor cats can enjoy the outdoors. When it’s not too hot, usually in the evenings, we just open the French doors and let them wander in and out as they please. They are truly happy kitties.

While we were at Ikea, we decided to check the “as-is” section, and I found this hot pink chair for $3.

I’d been eyeing it up as a desk chair for my new craft studio anyway, so when I found it in the as-is section with just a few minor smudgey scratches on it from being the display model, I grabbed it. Seriously, three dollars? Yes please!

My studio is still a complete mess, but I can already tell that the chair is going to look awesome sitting in front of my sewing machine. I can’t wait to get in there and organize everything and start sewing again.

Oh, and today’s lesson? Always — ALWAYS — check the as-is section at Ikea.

Entry filed under: Kitties, Look what I found, Our house.

My bag is a drunk Bedroom before and after

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Brigitte  |  August 12, 2009 at 10:19 am

    I had one of those chairs! They’re *evil* and shock you every time you get up, at least that’s what happened with mine … until I threw it away. Take that, devil chair! LOL

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org