House guest

November 19, 2008 at 10:11 pm 3 comments

Twenty-five days until Atomic Holiday Bazaar.

And 128 days until our wedding.

But only eight days until Alex’s mother — my future mother-in-law! — flies down from Pennsylvania to spend Thanksgiving with us.

We’re having a big dinner at my sister’s house, and my parents are meeting Alex’s mom for the first time. Very exciting!

In the meantime, I’ve been sewing as often as I can, and I feel like I’m making decent progress.

Here’s a sampling of what I’ve been working on.

Luckily, my future mother-in-law appreciates sewing and crafts, and she knows I have a show coming up, so I don’t have to be embarrassed that we’re having a guest stay with us while my purses and aprons are hanging all over the house.

Good thing, because she’s going to be surrounded by them while she sleeps!

Entry filed under: Craft shows, Family/friends, Handmade goodies, Sewing, Things and stuff, wedding stuff.

Chill Familiar

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  November 20, 2008 at 12:08 am

    Karyn – you’ve been working so hard, and your items look terrific. I know you’re going to have a great show. And I can’t wait to meet Alex’s mom!

    Reply
  • 2. maria  |  November 20, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Hi, I love the chicken fabric and your jumper!

    Reply
  • 3. Hannah  |  November 20, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    128 days! Yaaay. How did the cake tasting go? Your bags are adorable as usual. You have been very very busy! They look fabulous. I hope you have a wonderful visit. I want to hear all about it.
    Have a wonderful day!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Visit my Etsy shop

Click here to visit my Etsy shop. The Boutique

Welcome

Fat Orange Cat is a site about finding the beauty in all things homemade, appreciating the secret story of dusty vintage pieces, and realizing there is nothing cozier than curling up under an old quilt with a glass of wine. ::: If you feel inspired, please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you! ::: Email me at karynjeanne12(at)gmail(dot)com.

Upcoming craft shows

Copyright information

All material on this site is sole property of Fat Orange Cat. Feel free to link to my site, but please give proper acknowledgment.

Categories

Support handmade!

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org